Members of the International Seismological Centre

Current ISC Member

Lapsed ISC Member

Membership of the ISC is open to any national academy, agency, scientific institution or other non-profit organisation. Any commercial organisation with an interest in the objectives and/or output of the Centre may become an Associate Member. Each member of the ISC is represented on the Governing Council, which is the ruling body of the ISC.

Sort ISC members by:

level of supportcountry joining date

The National Science Foundation of the United States. (Grant No. EAR-1811737), U.S.A.

The Royal Society, United Kingdom

Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
The Japan Meteorological Agency (JMA), Japan

China Earthquake Administration, China

National Centre for Seismology, Ministry of Earth Sciences of India

Bundesanstalt für Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe, Germany
Institute National des Sciences de l'Univers, France

The Geological Survey of Canada

Geoscience Australia

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Italy

Earthquake Research Institute, University of Tokyo, Japan
GNS Science, New Zealand

Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC), Japan

Stiftelsen NORSAR, Norway
The University of Bergen, Norway

British Geological Survey, United Kingdom
Disaster and Emergency Management Authority (AFAD), Turkey
Federal Ministry for Education, Science and Research, Austria
GeoForschungsZentrum Potsdam, Germany
Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland (GEUS), Denmark
Instituto Português do Mar e da Atmosfera, Portugal
Laboratoire de Détection et de Géophysique/CEA, France
National Geophysical Research Institute (NGRI), Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), India
The Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute (KNMI), Netherlands
The Swiss Academy of Sciences, Switzerland
The University of Helsinki, Finland
Uppsala Universitet, Sweden

National Earthquake Information Center, U.S. Geological Survey, U.S.A.

Alaska Earthquake Center (AEC), University of Alaska Fairbanks, U.S.A.
AWE Blacknest, United Kingdom
Belgian Science Policy Office (BELSPO), Belgium
Centre de Recherche en Astronomie, Astrophysique et Géophysique (CRAAG), Algeria
Centre of Geophysical Monitoring (CGM) of the National Academy of Sciences of Belarus
Centro de Investigación Científica y de Educación Superior de Ensenada (CICESE), Mexico
Centro Sismologico Nacional, Universidad de Chile
Council for Geoscience, South Africa
Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies, Ireland
Earth Observatory of Singapore (EOS), an autonomous Institute of Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Environmental Agency of Slovenia
Geological Survey Department, Cyprus
Geological Survey of Israel
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology, U.S.A.
Institut Cartogràfic i Geològic de Catalunya (ICGC), Spain
Institute of Earth Sciences, Academia Sinica, Chinese Taipei
Institute of Geophysics, Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic
Institute of Geophysics, National University of Mexico
Institute of Geophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
Institute of Radiological and Nuclear Safety (IRSN), joint authority of the Ministries of Defense, the Environment, Industry, Research, and Health, France
Iraqi Meteorological Organization and Seismology, Iraq
Istituto Nazionale di Oceanografia e di Geofisica Sperimentale, Italy
Kandilli Observatory and Earthquake Research Institute, Turkey
Korean Meterological Administration, Republic of Korea
National Defence Research Establishment (FOI), Sweden
National Institute for Earth Physics, Romania
National Institute of Geophysics, Geodesy and Geography (NIGGG), Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria
National Institute of Polar Research (NIPR), Japan
National Research Institute for Astronomy and Geophysics (NRIAG), Cairo, Egypt
Observatorio Nacional, Brazil
Red Sísmica de Puerto Rico
Seismological Observatory, Institute of Geosciences, University of Brasilia, Brazil
Soreq Nuclear Research Centre (SNRC), Israel
Texas Seismological Network (TexNet), Bureau of Economic Geology, J.A. and K.G. Jackson School of Geosciences, University of Texas at Austin, U.S.A.
The Centre for Earth Evolution and Dynamics (CEED), the University of Oslo, Norway
The Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary
The Icelandic Meteorological Office, Iceland
The Seismological Institute, National Observatory of Athens, Greece
Universidade de São Paulo, Centro de Sismologia, Brazil
University of the West Indies at Mona, Jamaica
University of Utah Seismograph Stations (UUSS), U.S.A.